Action Editor !!

OOhh Yeah ! I did it ! Well, actually almost… I would like to add some stuff like bezier so that I can have some curves as movement. And I should add rotations too… I’ll do that later ! I lost soo much time on stupid things… geez.

With this editor I can trigger events when I need to, during animations. And of course I can create object translation without hard code. It may help for example to create very simple scripted events. I may also use this editor to create camera movement for shake etc. etc. Cool stuff !

Now, I’m going to create the “Action Bank Editor”. Every object can have a list of action banks, and each action bank contains a list of actions. According to the character/IA state the current action bank will be changed with another etc. Then I’ll work on a graphic way to organize events (with trigger zone etc.), then do some work on the Fx and shaders, and finaly have fun with moves/damages/action/dialogue/text editor etc. When it’s done, I’ll start the game. Yeah, awesome planning !

And, I keep the sound for later !

PS : For the moment, I’m using Guilty Gear sprites I found on the web as placeholders.

Leave a Reply

