Hierarchy

on

I’m almost done with refactoring (some parts are still horrible though). But the code looks cleaner !

I stopped my refactoring to add a little feature to the editor (and engine) : hierarchy. You can now attach an object to another one if they should be moving together and so on (Father node moves its childs).

Example :

Right now I’m working on the rotations. Then, using my animation timeline, hierarchy and rotation, I wonder if I will be able to make something like an animated stick-man. Well, I should…

PS : the sprites used in my tests are made in photoshop with brushes found here and there on the Internet. I’m not the creator and I won’t be using those brushes in any game.

Leave a Reply

