New style !!

I’m done with my refactoring. But since I’m a bit lazy this week-end I’m working on some useless stuff.

I added a DockManager library to be able to set a convenient layout to my editor. Note that the Xna frame is not dockable ! Some people on the web gave different solutions to merge it into another form, but I didn’t found something fast enough to be worth wasting my time. In addition, I don’t really care, since I use two 22″ screens !! I can put the Xna frame on one screen and display the remaining tools on the other. Damn confortable 🙂

I also added an output form (bottom left) to display logs, and changed some colors. Yeah, cool…

Next step is Mercury integration, then damage system and events manager ! Does that mean I’ll be able to start a game really soon ?! Well, if I don’t get stuck with some boring issues, maybe.

DockPanel library : http://sourceforge.net/projects/dockpanelsuite/

Leave a Reply

