Simple run animation

Hey,

I’m drawing what could be the character’s animations. It’s quite interesting.
It’s the first time I do this kind of stuff…

Here is the simple run animation for Volt.

Actually the arm won’t be on the same image since I’ll have to be able to put and rotate an arm holding a weapon…

Feel free to use this sprite-sheet as a placeholder if you need one !

Right now I’m doing the “jump”… It’ll be a Contra/Sonic like jump so it should be easier 😀

40 Comments Add yours

  1. Serrano Sébastien says:

    C’est bon ça !! J’ai hâte d’en voir plus ! : )

    1. Axel says:

      Cool, j’espère que ça te plaira 🙂

  2. robertg says:

    would you let this be in a game

  3. robertg says:

    i am currently learning to animate and develop games

    1. Axel says:

      If it’s not for selling, feel free to use it 😉
      Good luck !

  4. Alan Feng says:

    Hi Axel, I’m writing a Chinese Cocos2D Animation class tutorial using your drawing, I’ll let you know when the article is published on my blog, thanks for your kindness sharing !

    1. Axel says:

      Cool ! I look forward to looking to your work 🙂

  5. kuraidi says:

    where is the jump spritesheet?

  6. Your Work is amazing! I will use this to make a tutorial and give you the credit for this animation!!! Thks

    1. Axel says:

      Thanks man. I look forward to reading your tutorial 🙂

  7. can i use this sprite sheet for my game ? These animations are amazing i wil show you my game if you let me ti use those animations
    Thanks !!!

    1. Axel says:

      Hi, well you may use it only for tutorial purpose or as a placeholder (to be able to do some testing before you actually make your own sprite). It’s going to be part of my own game so I can’t let this appear in other game so far.
      Good luck 🙂

  8. Chunky says:

    Hi Axel
    I love you work on Volt & recently used it as part of a Uni Assignment where I had to develop a 2D game… i would love you to have a look an tell me what you think of how it turned out? if your interested?
    Oh btw your sprites were only & would only be used for the purpose of my assignment, but Thank you for helping me make it look cool by using your art/sprites… I even maintained Volt & MADtowers namers in homage to your work! so thank you again
    Chunky

    1. Axel says:

      Thanks a lot for your comment.
      Yeah, I’d be soo happy to see what you did for your Uni assignment ! 🙂
      You could even ask me for extra animations if needed.
      Anyway, I’m glad you liked it.

      1. Chunky says:

        Cool I’ll see what I can sort out for you Axel… 🙂
        oh n since you mention it, I would have loved an end of level boss Animation of some sort… firing projectiles into the air that are guided (in game AI) to hunt down Volt… that would have been sweet! 😉

  9. Axel says:

    Hey Chunky, got it for your boss. Check my latest post. I did a sketch for you. Tell me if it suits your needs and I’ll make the animations.

  10. Chunky says:

    Hey Axel

    I’ve added a video to your latest Post I hope you like it? 🙂

    Chunky

  11. Hieu Doan says:

    Hi Axel
    I like your design,Can i use it into my mobile game.Thanks!

    1. Axel says:

      Hey, I’m sorry but you can’t use it for commercial purpose…
      Thanks.

  12. pascut says:

    Can be used for a game on Android?

    1. Axel says:

      No, I’m sorry… You can only use it as a placeholder (not for sharing nor selling). Thanks

      1. pascut says:

        ok. thanks for replying. Anyway I told him that there is someone who is selling his animation.

        https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.seffalabdelaziz.rapidboy

        Who will not but will leave the link for you to take the relevant Shares.

  13. Oskar Kintero says:

    Hi Axel..my name is Oscar and i’m from Colombia…I’m working on a videogame for some platforms and I’ll like to know if you wanna work with us making 2 characters that we need to create te game….if you´re agree let me know…you only need to create the 2 characters and we’ll let you be in the credits 🙂 have a nice day bro. take care and excellent work.

    oeqm24@gmail.com

    1. Axel says:

      Hey,
      Sorry, I’m not available right now. I’m working on other projects.
      Still, thanks for the proposition. Good luck.
      Axel

  14. Ahmed says:

    HI Great work! Vraiment impréssionnant! Is it possible to use it for my new game?

    1. Ahmed says:

      It’s Ok 🙂 I read the comment, I can’t use it! but really goodjob 🙂

    2. Axel says:

      Hey there, sorry for the delay !
      Well you can use it but please at least credit me and the blog. Thanks.
      Since I’m not that active right now it’s ok.

      1. Angus says:

        Hey Axel, May you post the idle animation for volt i would love for him to take part in my school assignment

      2. Axel says:

        Sure, I’ll add this today or tomorrow. Ping me again if I were to forget.

      3. Angus says:

        Yeah i would really like this in my school assignment so if you post the idle asap i would love you forever

      4. Axel says:

        Lol, I’d like to post it but I’m on a business trip in India. All my sprites are on my personal computer in France.. Sorry. I should be back on Sunday.

      5. Angus says:

        sorry to be a bit pestering but do you have access to your sprites now? ❤

      6. Axel says:

        Hey, I’m back. I went back on friday, sorry.
        I’ll add the sprites right away.

  15. Angus says:

    Yeah if you can add it that would be fantastic

  16. majid masud says:

    Hey Axel.
    i love your work.
    i want to use your character in my new android game.the game will publish on android app store.
    can i use it?
    i will mention you in the credit.in game and game description.
    please allow me.

  17. Erick says:

    Axel are u there bro¿? I like your amazing job, i know a little bit about desing but i would like desing something like your work, can you tell me with which program do you make this desing? Please answer me, i really like your job.

    1. Axel says:

      Hey, sorry for the delay. I’m using Photoshop with its vector pen tool.
      Thanks for the comment !

Leave a Reply

