Animation try

Well, I just tried to put some animations together to get something moving.
There are a lot of tweaks to do to make the whole thing better (gravity, anim speed), but I think it’s enough to get started.

(sorry for the sound from my microphone…)

To make this exemple, I just added the spritesheets in my engine, then I added some collision map and did some state machines ! I didn’t code a single line !

It means if I want to port this on iOS I need to code the core of my engine once more.  It’s such a pain. But I’ll have to… It’s not the top priority right now though.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Trizek says:

    I’m really impressed by your drawing and animation skills dude, their are comparable to your frag-stealing-at-Halo skill, very impressive 🙂 I can’t wait to see some more !

    1. Axel says:

      Haha, “frag-stealing-at-Halo skills”… It’s not “stealing”, it’s “sharing”. We’re a team, don’t we ? Ok, forget about the hammer 🙂

      Anyway, thanks !! I hope I’ll be able to complete this game. It’s hard to make a game alone (and only on spare time), really.

  2. Alan Feng says:

    Hi Axel,

    Is it okay to share you character jump sprites with me ? I need them to complete my tutorial 😛

    Thanks in advance !

    1. Axel says:

      Sure, I’ll add a post with the other sprites right away.

Leave a Reply

