Canvas game try

I had fun last week and made a quick 2D shooter for 2 players with HTML5 canvas.

It took me max 4 hours (including sketches, controls, collision…). Every single feature is basic and the code is shit but the whole thing was easy to make and it’s running. It took me 15 extra minutes to make it usable with touch (tablet, phone..). I used some angularJS for the fun but it wasn’t a need, it was just to practice.

Looks like I won’t code in Objective-C again before a long long time…

shoot2D

I’ll find a host for the little game, share the code and the assets (the explosion animation is from the web) as soon as possible.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Chris says:

    Hi I’m doing some 2D action game development and I love your art style and design. I was wondering if I can you your art in a not for profit game and if you might want to get involved.

    If your Interested email me at Cxfoulke@aol.com

Leave a Reply

