Debugging an Android app

Hey there,

I’ve been debugging my Unity app using “popups” the whole time… Truth is I was too lazy to look for an other solution.

Last week I integrated OpenIAB (pluggin for app purchase) and my app crashed again and again at launch.
After some “google-ing” I figured out, actually, I could get a debug console pretty easily !

– Connect your Android device
– Go to your Android SDK folder, then “platform-tools”
– Run a “cmd” there
– Execute “adb logcat”

And it’s all done ! Really essential !

Leave a Reply

