Sword Placeholder

Here comes my placeholder sword ! I did a one shot drawing.. It’s just going to be a placeholder for now anyway. I’ll give it a rough texture and make a gun next.

In the actual game, I’ll make several swords and guns with different “attributes” (strength, speed, range…). Of course, to upgrade your weapons, you’ll have to pay with the game money earned while playing or with your actual money. I still have to refine the ecomic model, but most likely you’ll “have to” pay for extra assets to progress further in the game. Classic, huh ?

I could already be working on the game using really basic placeholders (cubes and so on), but it’s so much fun to practice some art in the process. In the end, I think I’ll reuse all the placeholders I’m making in the game.

Leave a Reply

