First try in Unity

I just tried integrating my Blender character in Unity and adding some controllers and physics to it.

first_try_unity

I only used the Idle and the Run animations. I wonder if the Walk will actually be used…

I added a toon shader to the mesh just for the test. I like this design with outlines.

I didn’t write the shader myself, you can find it on the Unity asset store.
In addition, for my proto I’m using one of Unity’s tutorials environment.

Now it’s about making a gun and making the character shoot in Unity.
I’m starting with the gun because the sword will require more complex animations. But I can’t wait to get some sword movements though !!

Leave a Reply

