Wall climbing in Unity

There it is ! After having “fun” with offlinks meshes I managed to integrate my first crossing animations. I did a mid-hight climb and fall. The result isn’t too bad.

It’s leading to some new AI logic though. I didn’t really think about what the enemies should do while you’re up and for some reasons some of the cats end up being stucked. Maybe I’ll just disable crossings when the player is facing a wave of foes. Seems basic but it’ll give some more design constraints easing my job.

The blocks are placeholders. I’ll most likely have explicit “ladders” to show the obstacle is jump-able.

Leave a Reply

