Laser

I’m still adding some non-beat’em all mechanics…

The more I speak about such gameplay mechanics the more I feel like I should clarify something. The game will most likely be about ~80% of battles (enemy waves) and ~20% of exploration with platforms and mini games. So the main part of it is really about kicking some cat’s butts. I’m still designing the combos, super combos and weapons at the moment. Super combos, hopefully, should be the best part and will be illustrated with some 2D artworks on the forground. I can’t wait !

But waiting for some more precise battle rules I keep on implementing the parts I’m 100% certain to use. This “Laser trap” is an example.

trap_laser_2.gif

I’ll soon add some switches that can activate/deactivate other AIs (opening doors, stopping a trap…). Here, moving the block in front of the laser is the solution.

trap_laser_3.gif

I have more mini games ideas… I cannot wait to have the full list implemented !

Leave a Reply

