Health and Super crate

Lately I’ve been looking for a crate to contain life and super orbs (green and red orbs). Truth is I hoped I could find a free 3D asset matching my need… I was looking a kind of “semi-open” crate : something like a cage, but not a cage. Ok, as you guessed, I didn’t find anything like this with my dummy keywords.

So I decided to make it on my own. I started by sketching it.

crate_special.jpg

It’s a pretty simple cubic shape with some holes and an extruded then scaled base. Haha, of course I would imagine something I can actually easily modelize, right ? Being lazy is a gift !

Then it was time to Blend !

crate_blender.jpg

I made the holes bigger so that we can actually see what’s inside properly…

After texturing and integrating in Unity :

crate_unity.jpg

crate_special.gif

These make some useful props I’ll be able to hide here and there in levels.

Leave a Reply

