Sword Refactoring Done !

on

At last !! I’m done with weapons refactoring. It’s now pretty easy to have additional sword. Before I had one sword with its AI coupled with the “Slash” state of my character. Now it’s totally separated. Well it’s obvious having such as segregation is better. But I also needed to prototype quickly so I did dirty things as proof of concept. Now it’s no more a proof of concept, it’s a future actual game !! 🙂

To demo that I just integrated new swords with different attributes..

Here is a dagger with low range, low damages, but great speed :

Then a bigger sword with long range, high damages, but bad speed :

As you can tell I already have some sword meshes to be used. I got some packs from the web. Those are free and available on the Unity Asset Store. It helps a lot ! I think I won’t have to make swords anymore. I’ll probably end up with 10 to 15 swords.

 

Leave a Reply

